July 7, 2014 at 5:36 pm

Lies I Told Cover!

Here it is!!! The cover for LIES I TOLD, which releases in April 2015.

Goodreads_Cover

I absolutely love it. It has all of the mystery and feeling I wanted in the cover, and it sets the mood perfectly for Grace Fontaine, her many secrets, and Playa Hermosa, the seaside town where all of Grace’s marker come due.

This book marks a new chapter in my writing career; it’s the first YA book I’ve published that has no elements of the supernatural or paranormal. Those of you who read the Prophecy of the Sisters trilogy know that I’m fascinated with the psychological underpinnings of identity, relationships, and the things we believe about ourselves and others. This book (and it’s sequel PROMISES I MADE) is no exception, and I hope you’ll be as fascinated as I am with Grace and the other residents of Playa Hermosa. I’ll be giving away a couple of my precious ARCS very, very soon, so stay tuned. In the meantime, here’s the summary for LIES I TOLD.

What if, after spending a lifetime deceiving everyone around you, you discovered the biggest lies were the ones you’ve told yourself?

Grace Fontaine has everything: beauty, money, confidence, and the perfect family.

But it’s all a lie.

Grace has been adopted into a family of thieves who con affluent people out of money, jewelry, art, and anything else of value. Grace has never had any difficulty pulling off a job, but when things start to go wrong on the Fontaines’ biggest heist yet, Grace finds herself breaking more and more of the rules designed to keep her from getting caught…including the most important one of all: never fall for your mark.

Perfect for fans of Ally Carter, Cecily von Ziegesar, and Gail Carriger, this thrilling, high-stakes novel deftly explores the roles of identity and loyalty while offering a window into the world of the rich and fabulous.

0 likes Lies I Told , Writing
Share: / / /

9 thoughts on “Lies I Told Cover!

  1. Kat says:

    WOW! I can’t wait to read it and it’s now on my TBR pile πŸ™‚ Hope I can snag one of those ARCs πŸ™‚

    1. MichelleZink says:

      Thanks, Kat! I hope you like it!

  2. Devyn says:

    Sounds awesome! πŸ™‚

    1. MichelleZink says:

      Thanks, Devyn! <3

    1. MichelleZink says:

      Thanks, Jennifer! I’ll need lots of blog help promoting and will be providing some awesome prize packs. I’ll keep you posted! <3

  3. Sara says:

    This sounds amazing! I feel like it’s been forever since I last read any of your work and I lurveee all your books, so I really hope I’ll be able to snag an ARC πŸ™‚ xoxo

  4. Gigi says:

    Hi!! I read your book and i absolutely loved it!! I read it over like a thousand times just so that i wouldnt miss a single word πŸ™‚ im kinda obsessed

    1. MichelleZink says:

      Thanks so much, Gigi! That means so much to me. Which book?
      <3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ORDER LIES I TOLD
iBooks
Amazon
B & N
IndieBound

ORDER THIS WICKED GAME
iBooks
Amazon
B & N
IndieBound

ORDER A TEMPTATION OF ANGELS
iBooks
Amazon
B & N
IndieBound

ORDER CIRCLE OF FIRE
iBooks
Amazon
B & N
Indiebound

ORDER GUARDIAN OF THE GATE
iBooks
Amazon
B & N
Indiebound

ORDER PROPHECY OF THE SISTERS
iBooks
Amazon
B & N
Indiebound